Universitätsdarstellung

Information on Data Protection in the Application and Admissions Process

Controller

University of Mannheim
L1, 1
68131 Mannheim
Phone: 0621-181-1001
E-Mail: rektor (at) uni-mannheim.de

Data Protection Officer

Data protection officer of the University of Mannheim
L 1,1
68131 Mannheim 
Phone: 0621-181-1126
E-Mail: datenschutzbeauftragte (at) uni-mannheim.de

 

Purpose of Data Processing and Possible Consequences of Non-Disclosure of Data

The data are processed in the application and admissions process. The application for admission or enrollment cannot be processed without the relevant information and documents.
General information on the processing of personal data when using the website of the University of Mannheim can be found in the data protection declaration of the University of Mannheim.
The dialog-oriented service procedure (DoSV) of Hochschulstart is a web-based system for coordinating offers of admission in the local and central admissions process as well as in the registration procedure which serves the purpose of quickly allocating all available study places in accordance with demand. If the application for a study place is coordinated via the DoSV, the applicant has to register on the web portal of the Stiftung für Hochschulzulassung (SfH). This registration and the alignment of data between Hochschulstart and the University of Mannheim is necessary for processing the application for admission.

 

Type of Data Processed

In the application process the following data are collected and stored in order to process your application in the respective procedure: your name, title, date of birth, mailing address, e-mail address, possibly further contact details, qualification data (such as the university entrance qualification, vocational trainings, test results, etc.), data you provide to us voluntarily when using the university online services, data for and from IT use (e.g. usernames, passwords, access logs) as well as the identification number and authentication number of the DoSV, provided a synchronization with the DoSV is required.

Legal Basis

Art. 6 paragraph 1 letter e in conjunction with paragraph 3 of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) in conjunction with section 12 subsection 1 of the Act on Higher Education of the Land of Baden-Württemberg (LHG) in conjunction with the University Privacy Policy Act (HSchulDSV) and, if applicable, in conjunction with the Act on the Awarding of University Places of the Land of Baden-Württemberg (HVVO) or the Act on the Awarding of University Places and Admission Regulations of the Land of Baden-Württemberg (HZVO).

 

Recipients of Personal Data

The data collected in the application process are forwarded internally as far as this is permissible according to the Act on Higher Education of the Land of Baden-Württemberg and the University Privacy Policy Act. Internal recipients are, in particular, the responsible authorities in the schools, the university administration, as well as central operational units, in particular the University Computing Center. Employees of the university only receive access to your data that were collected in the application process if they require this information to fulfill their tasks.
The data are only forwarded to Hochschulstart in accordance with the provisions of the Act on Higher Education Admission (HZG), the Act on the Awarding of University Places of the Land of Baden-Württemberg (HVVO) or the Act on the Awarding of University Places and Admission Regulations of the Land of Baden-Württemberg (HZVO). It may be required that external IT service providers for support and maintenance access your data.
When you enroll in a program of study, your personal data are transmitted, inter alia, to the Statistical Office of the Land of Baden-Württemberg in accordance with the Act on Statistics for Higher Education (HStatG).

 

Duration of Storage

The data are deleted from the online application portal and the software for the application, selection and admissions processes eight weeks after the beginning of the semester at the latest As for the rest, the data are deleted after the respective retention period has expired.

 

Your Rights

  • You have the right to obtain information about your data stored by the University of Mannheim and the right to have false data rectified.
  • Furthermore, you have the right to erasure and the right to restriction of processing.
  • You have the right to lodge a complaint with the supervisory authority responsible if you are of the opinion that the processing of your personal data is not in compliance with data protection regulations.

The supervisory authority in Baden-Württemberg is the commissioner for data protection and freedom of information of Baden-Württemberg (Landesbeauftragter für den Datenschutz und die Informationsfreiheit Baden-Württemberg).

Information on Your Right to Object According to Art. 21 Paragraph 1 GDPR

On grounds relating to your particular situation, you have the right to object to the processing of your personal data according to Art. 6 paragraph 1 letter e GDPR (data processing in the public interest) at any time.

 

General information about the application process

Admissions Office Semester fee Student Services Campusplan
 
 
 
Home German English PrintSearch
 
Home

Universitätsdarstellung

Informationen zum Datenschutz im Bewerbungs- und Zulassungsverfahren

Verantwortlicher im datenschutzrechtlichen Sinne

Universität Mannheim
L1, 1
68131 Mannheim
Tel.: 0621-181-1001
E-Mail: rektor (at) uni-mannheim.de

Datenschutzbeauftragte

Datenschutzbeauftragte der Universität Mannheim
L 1,1
68131 Mannheim 
Tel.: 0621 181-1126
E-Mail: datenschutzbeauftragte (at) uni-mannheim.de

 

Zweck der Datenverarbeitung und Folgen der Nichtangabe von Daten

Die Daten werden im Bewerbungs- und Zulassungsverfahren verarbeitet. Ohne entsprechende Angaben und Unterlagen kann der Antrag auf Zulassung bzw. Immatrikulation nicht bearbeitet werden.
Allgemeine Informationen zur Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten bei Nutzung der Webseite der Universität Mannheim können der Datenschutzerklärung der Universität Mannheim entnommen werden.
Das Dialogorientierte Serviceverfahren (DoSV) von Hochschulstart ist ein webbasiertes System zum Abgleich von Zulassungsangeboten im Örtlichen und Zentralen Vergabeverfahren sowie im Anmeldeverfahren, das der vollständigen und schnellen Studienplatzvergabe entsprechend der Nachfrage dient. Sofern die Bewerbung um einen Studienplatz über das DoSV koordiniert wird, muss sich die Bewerberin oder der Bewerber über das Webportal der Stiftung registrieren. Ohne diese Registrierung und ohne den Abgleich der Daten zwischen Hochschulstart und der Universität Mannheim kann der Antrag auf Zulassung nicht bearbeitet werden.

 

Art der verarbeiteten Daten

Im Falle einer Bewerbung werden Namen, Anrede, Geburtsdatum, Postanschrift, E-Mail-Adresse, eventuell weitere Kontaktdaten, Qualifikationsdaten (wie der Hochschulzugangsberechtigung, Ausbildungen, Test-Ergebnisse, etc.),  Daten, die Sie uns bzw. in den Hochschulanwendungen von sich aus unaufgefordert zur Verfügung stellen, Daten für und aus der IT-Nutzung (z.B. Nutzerkennungen, Passwörter, Zugriffsprotokolle) sowie die Identifikationsnummer und Authentifizierungsnummer des DoSV, sofern ein Abgleich mit dem DoSV erforderlich ist, erhoben und gespeichert, um Ihre Bewerbung im Rahmen des jeweiligen Verfahrens zu bearbeiten.

Rechtsgrundlage

Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. e i. V. m. Abs. 3 DS-GVO i. V. m. § 12 Abs. 1 LHG i. V. m. der Hochschuldatenschutzverordnung und ggf. der Hochschulvergabeverordnung bzw. der Hochschulzulassungsverordnung.

 

Empfänger der Daten

Die bei der Bewerbung erhobenen Daten werden universitätsintern weitergeleitet, soweit dies auf Grundlage des LHG und der Hochschul-Datenschutzverordnung zulässig ist. Als interne Empfänger sind insbesondere die zuständigen Stellen in den Fakultäten, der Universitätsverwaltung, sowie zentrale Betriebseinrichtungen, insbesondere das Rechenzentrum, zu nennen. Beschäftigte der Universität erhalten nur dann Einblick in Ihre im Rahmen der Bewerbung erhobenen Daten, wenn es für die Erfüllung der diesen durch die Universität übertragenen dienstlichen Aufgaben erforderlich ist.
Eine Weitergabe der Daten an Hochschulstart erfolgt ausschließlich im Rahmen der Regelungen des Hochschulzulassungsgesetzes (HZG), der Hochschulvergabeverordnung (HVVO) bzw. der Hochschulzulassungsverordnung (HZVO). Ggf. kann ein Zugriff von IT-betreuenden und –wartenden externen Dienstleistern erforderlich sein.
Bei einer Immatrikulation werden Ihre personenbezogenen Daten u.a. nach dem Hochschulstatistikgesetz an das Statistische Landesamt übermittelt.

 

Dauer der Speicherung

Im Bewerbungsportal sowie in den Programmen zur Bewerbungs-, Auswahl- und Zulassungsverarbeitung werden die Daten spätestens 8 Wochen nach Semesterbeginn gelöscht. Im Übrigen werden die Daten nach dem Ende der dafür vorgesehenen Aufbewahrungsfrist gelöscht.

 

Ihre Rechte

  • Sie haben das Recht, von der Universität Mannheim Auskunft über die zu Ihrer Person gespeicherten Daten zu erhalten und/oder unrichtig gespeicherte Daten berichtigen zu lassen.
  • Sie haben darüber hinaus das Recht auf Löschung oder auf Einschränkung der Verarbeitung
  • Sie haben das Recht auf Beschwerde bei einer Aufsichtsbehörde, wenn Sie der Ansicht sind, dass die Verarbeitung der Sie betreffenden personenbezogenen Daten gegen die Rechtvorschriften verstößt.

Die Aufsichtsbehörde in Baden-Württemberg ist der Landesbeauftragte für den Datenschutz und die Informationsfreiheit Baden-Württemberg.

Information über Ihr Widerspruchsrecht nach Art. 21 Abs. 1 DS-GVO

Sie haben das Recht, aus Gründen, die sich aus Ihrer besonderen Situation ergeben, jederzeit gegen die Verarbeitung Sie betreffender Daten, die aufgrund von Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. e DS-GVO (Datenverarbeitung im öffentlichen Interesse) erfolgt, Widerspruch einzulegen.

 

 
 
Home Deutsch Englisch DruckenSuchen
 
Home